A Tank Through and Through

So I queued up and zoned into a Terrace run earlier on my warlock… I’m attempting to get her geared enough to do the green fire questline.  Anyway, we get to Sha rather easily and the first tank is fine on Sha… and then the second tank won’t step in the light…

The first tank died once from reaching attacks… I rezzed him on the platform.

He died again.  Someone else rezzed him.

He died again.  Someone else rezzed him.

They finally convinced the other tank to stand in the light but we were out of battle rezzes.

“IT’S A WIPE!”

I’m sitting there thinking that I absolutely do NOT feel like wiping, throw on Dark Apotheosis and step into the light when the other tank is crackled.  To my amazement… I didn’t die.  In fact, I tanked the boss until the other tank came back and stepped into the light… he then got crackled again.  So I tanked the last 50% of Sha of Fear on LFR… as a lock.  Props to the healers for the amazing heals 😀

carlyn

That is Carlyn in tier 4… [which I got at level and was so proud of!  I couldn’t mog her in anything else :D]

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

3 thoughts on “A Tank Through and Through”

Leave a comment