Thou Shalt Be Kind to Thy Raid Leader

In the last few days, it’s become fairly obvious that 25 man progression raid leaders are rather rare [as are raid leaders in general].  I’ve seen and heard complaints about raid leaders here and there, and while some are jerks, I am quite sure, some are just trying to do what amounts to a thankless job that they’re doing because it needs to be done and often there is no one else to do it.

I have such an appreciation of what the raid leaders before us went through on a weekly basis :P.

In our guild, we’ve started an almost tradition of sending people cakes or cupcakes to celebrate various things [account restore, birthday, etc].  So take some time this week and send your raid leaders a sweet treat and thank them for the job they do.

And in that tone, I want to recognize the other raid leaders in our guild:
Venoym – the diplomat
Burrich – the  God Emperor
Lilquimo – ye ole GM
Kanrad – minus 50 dkp [thank goodness we don’t use dkp] 😛

With special hat tips to all the others who make it happen.

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

9 thoughts on “Thou Shalt Be Kind to Thy Raid Leader”

    1. everyone has an off night now and again – and I only left her out because she doesn’t want to be a raid leader atm but she definitely helps make things happen

  1. Oh, I see how it is Askevar. Just because I choose to operate without a mic, I don’t get any props. Well, at least Inq melted my brain and reshaped it into the Slime of Ultimate Evil. So, I really only care about devouring bunnies at the moment.

  2. I’m losing count again, what is Kanrad’s DKP?

    … the rest of you porbably lost count again to, what number should we make up now?

Leave a Reply

