And I thought Sunwell was supposed to be hard?

Tonight since our raid broke up early [we had a lot of people not feeling good] a few of us [14 to start with] ended up tackling Sunwell.  I think we eventually ended up with 18 total in the raid.

We had several wipes, but that was mainly because we’d never seen the content and had no clue about the dances.  Nothing more, nothing less.  Felmyst was the most problematic and Kil’jadean also caused us a few wipes but for the most part it was smooth sailing.  Felmyst MCing the entire raid and killing us was admittedly… hysterical 😛  And the screams of “Kill X, they’re MC’d!” were equally funny.

Maybe it’s just because the instance was overhyped or maybe we were too tired/silly to care or maybe we had some dancing shoes on, but it honestly wasn’t as bad as we’d been led to believe [though I am certain it was back in the day on the level].
***In another happy note – my mage hit 80!!!!!  WOOT!  😀

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

2 thoughts on “And I thought Sunwell was supposed to be hard?”

  1. Famous words of the night:

    “If you sing that, I swear to god I’ll kick you from the guild.”

    “Oh crap, everyone is mindcontrolled, I don’t think I’m going to make it….” //RL “Everyone isn’t mindcontroled, just you, and now we killed you”

    “uhhh Ven… I pulled something, Ven… help… need a tank!” //read in a high pitched girly voice

Leave a Reply

