And the PuG was good…

I created a low level druid the other day to play around in with LFD with…  She’s a healer… or trying to be.  But I ran into the most mismatched group in a Wailing Caverns run and it was a blast!

First of all we had a druid tank with 666 health… many comments there.  Then a draenei mage named Naps who kept getting sleeped by the mobs 😛  And a gnome mage and a gnome lock whom the druid tank kept thinking should die [all in good fun of course… but yeah.. gnome :P]


We finished the dungeon and I can honestly say, it was one of the most fun pug experiences I have had!

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

1 thought on “And the PuG was good…”

  1. Reminds me of the fun I had the other night on my original server, where I’m releveling a pally the same name as my main. She’s 42 and specced Ret at the moment, just for ease of leveling and does not have dual spec (though I’m really debating it). The other night, I decided to finally bite the bullet and try out the LFD system on a lowbie. I check DPS and Healer (even without the spec, I have a healing set, crappy though it is and I bought some elixirs to help me out). Whaddya know, I get the healer role and whisked away to Mauradon. I hadn’t been in Mauradon in…awhile. And it quickly became apparent to me that having just over 2k mana is NOT the same as having the 27kish unbuffed mana pool my big girl pally does. All my usual ‘tricks’ and macros for trinkets were gone, no holy shock…yet I had a ton of fun struggling to keep my party alive. I think there were only 2 deaths, at the beginning, where the slimes have to be avoided. Plus you get a nice blue at the end, just for you! Nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

