It’s Been a Great Week!

Our raids have been going quite well.  Our Friday team blew through the weekly, and the first wing like it wasn’t even there.  Festergut kill, and our first Rotface kill 😀  WOOT!  We took a shot at Putricide and decided that our next target will be Valithira Dreamwalker.  It’s a fun but hectic fight.  We made several attempts and got measurably further with each one.  I think there’s a good chance we’ll manage to down her this week.

The 25 mans are doing well too.  We downed ToC25 handily as usual on Saturday and then took a shot at H-ToC25 and got knocked on our butts 😛  All in good fun though.  Sunday we destroyed the first wing of ICC and made our first attempts at Dreamwalker on 25 man…  That’s going to be wicked!  I also got my second t10.5 token… so now I have the 264 gloves and chestpiece 😀  That’s what I get for saving my spot on the SKG [Suicide Kings] list!  LOL.  People are all improving measurably 😀 so it’s only a matter of time before we get Festergut and beyond.  We’re a bit tight on healers, but people are rising to the occasion remarkably 🙂

Our Tuesday 10 man also blew through the first wing but had some problems with Festergut… but eh, getting him to 35% on their first time seeing him isn’t too shabby!  And that was with a couple people out too.  The M/Th team is also doing well and are working on Fester/Rotface.

This morning I snagged the 264 pants for my disc priest out of a VoA25.  I was right excited because in another week I’ll have 4 piece tier 10 on her.  She’s coming along better than I ever expected.

I finished Loremaster of Eastern Kingdoms on Askevar and I’m now 151 quests into Kalimdor.  It’s not too bad – yet.  I’m sure by the end of this entire process I may have cured myself of leveling alts though.  Obviously doing Loremaster on a Death Knight is asking for trouble.

Hubby finally leveled his dk and is actually better dps than Askevar is [:P Admittedly I don’t practice my dps set on her much].  He much prefers pally tanking but is glad to finally understand death knights better.

So yeah, all in all, a pretty good week.

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

Leave a Reply

