Long Live WaR!

After talking with several guildies this afternoon, this change actually sounds like it might suit our guild better than most.  Most people want their mains in 10 mans.  But we’ll need alts to fill in holes.  Maybe an alt 25 man for a couple hours one evening?

Or perhaps if there are multiple instances as indicated, we could choose one each week for 25 man content, and leave the others to the 10 mans?

There are options.  There will probably be options.  WaR has weathered much, and will survive 🙂  We’re strong as a guild because we’re strong and resilient folks 🙂 

So even if Death to 25 mans, Long live WaR 😀

My feelings are still VERY mixed and my concerns real and probably valid.  But please, don’t forget to enjoy the now in game.  The world will be a-changin’ soon enough.

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

2 thoughts on “Long Live WaR!”

  1. Regardless of what Cata changes bring to WoW, this guild will weather them.

    We’re nothing if not resilient. And I like to think our Officers are smart enough and savvy enough to find a solution.

  2. I have mixed feelings as well, but I’m not hitting the panic button yet. Cata is far enough out that things may change and change again before all is said and done. I remember, though, when BC was about to come out….guilds were in turmoil over the changes that were going to be made. Going from 40 man to 25 man raids was huge and many guilds broke up or splintered over it. I’m really not sure what I think about this change yet. I don’t think we’ve seen all the cards layed out on the table so to speak. There’s probably more to come and I’m just gonna sit back and wait patient like for now.

    Do I think 25 mans will die? I don’t think so. I read a post over at the Pink Pigtail Inn that gave me food for thought in that regard. Not being a raid leader, I’m not privy to the exact organizational demands, but I can imagine wrangling 25 folks is harder than 10. WaR does it pretty well overall, I think (though if we could raid ICC on Sunday vs Saturday, that’d work greeeeat for me. >.> Guilds don’t, however, revolve around me. Drat it all). I don’t know what will happen as a result of these changes. As always, I hope for best, and expect the worst….been playing too long to think otherwise.

    I think we’ll adjust things once all is said and done. Hopefully, once the entirety of the Cata raid changes is more finalized, the officership will be on it as they usually are and come up with a brilliant plan o action.

    GO TEAM!

Leave a Reply

