An Interesting Quandary

I scored Festergut and Rotface’s blood because no one else wanted them… had most of the badges for the 25 saronites… and now I have Shadow’s Edge.  My quandary is what now?  I’m dual wield frost tank and dual wield frost dps…  I was pulling 7k last night in the dw dps spec…  I love it.  So I’m probably going to resurrect my 2h tanking spec for a while.  It would be a crime for the Shadow’s Edge to sit… unused.  I’m the second one in the guild to manage to cobble together the 25 saronites…  Several more people have the blood and haven’t put it together just yet.  I’m also considering testing out a blood spec… but that’d take some time to get used to.

Normally I would’ve just dumped my dps spec totally, but with the dps I was bringing last night, I really need to keep it for fights where we’re swapping tanks about to the most suitable.

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

2 thoughts on “An Interesting Quandary”

  1. I realize this is an old post, but I thought I should post this in a relevant topic (hope your dw tank days are over o.O). I’ve spent quite a lot of time tanking dw (gasp!) and 2h frost, and while I really enjoy the threat and damage mitigation from frost, blood always seems to come out on top for the sake of progression.

    More overall effective health and vamp blood makes it shine when trying new bosses. Bloods threat is also not as bad as it used to be thanks to Blizzard’s buff to Icy Touch. I really recommend blood for tanking if your working on new bosses. Plus, blood will be the only tank tree in cata, so you’ll have some time to get used to it.

    Just a friendly tip from a fellow dk tank.

    1. I appreciate the thought, but I do not like blood tanking. And while blood will be the tanking tree in Cataclysm, this isn’t Cata and everything will be greatly different come then – we’ll all have to relearn to play so eh… I’m very happy with 2h frost right now.

      Come Cata, no more icy touch to help with threat :/

Leave a Reply

