NaNoWriMo

42020 / 50000 words. 84% done!

Well… I’m in the home stretch of NaNo.  The story has come to me faster than I could have dreamed – I wrote my daily goal today in about 45 minutes and I even wrote extra.  I’m still aiming for the 1667 daily target [I like that blue bar to be full] and I’ve met it all but a 2-3 days.  I’ve even exceeded it significantly a couple times.  Each night instead of just laying awake trying to go to sleep, I’ve been plotting out some of the next day’s story [and I usually fall asleep before I’m done].  So eh 🙂  I’m actually enjoying it quite a bit and it’s not taking over my life.

This progress was probably helped along by the fact that our guild took a couple weeks break from raiding [we’re now back and working on Raggy again… just a hair from phase 3].

The lock I’m leveling with Endyme’s baby priest hit level 60 last night.  The undead hunter I worked on a bit during the 2 week break is level 50 [heirlooms and guild xp really is sick].  Askevar [my main] got the 378 tanking boots crafted the other day.  Hubby should be getting them tomorrow with luck.

So it’s actually been a quiet month.

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

2 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo”

  1. Every achievement, every goal obtained, every little thing makes me feel good. I hope that it does you as well! Grats on a quiet, but productive, month!!!!

    Zwingli

    1. I quite agree 🙂

      And many thanks 🙂 I’m hoping to post that I’ve completed my NaNo in a few days… but it depends on the creativity and how quickly or slowly it comes out. 🙂 That goal will be especially nice to attain as it’s something I’ve wanted to do since hearing about NaNo years ago.

Leave a Reply

