SWTOR Wish List

These are some things I wish for in SWTOR.  Most are minor things of convenience.  This isn’t a post complaining about the game, mind you.  I really enjoy the game.  I seem to be more in a WoW mode the last week, but that was mainly an issue of hitting a planet that I had issues getting around on, which I finally finished [and now know] :P.  And frankly, a lot of these things will probably be in the game eventually.  SWTOR is in fantastic shape for a game that’s merely a month old.

1. Ability to retrieve mail on my ship.  Heck, I have a comm system for incoming daily spacebattles for a reason!  😛  It would seem to be logical that I could retrieve my mail from there!

2. Ship Hearth.  Even if it’s a one day CD like the Fleet Hearth is…  It seems logical that I’d have a way to get back to my ship fast in an emergency!

3. The ability to designate other items as vendor fodder when I send my companion out to sell the grays.

4. A Guild Log!  I’d like to know who invited that new random person and whether to leave them at recruit rank or promote them to full member [as we do with those we know].  Course, I’d still have to ask them about it to know… but at least I’d know WHO to ask :P.

5. A guild bank of some fashion.  Several guildies are particularly lucky with snagging blue and purple boe pieces they can’t use.  A place to store those for others use would be nice!

6.  Dual spec.  I understand and accept we must choose one Advanced Class, but the ability to spec for both roles would be handy.

7. Same realm LFD of some sort – which is supposedly in the works.  I honestly would rather see how the same server LFD works.  You would still be held accountable for your actions because you ARE likely to run into the people again, which I would hope would control the a-hole factor some.

8. Holiday events!  Yeah, I know… I’m a sucker.  But I love that stuff in WoW and I think SWTOR has the great potential to make some really cute and unique things happen with it.

I’m quite sure there are other things I’d like to see 🙂  But these are a few off the top of my head.

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

2 thoughts on “SWTOR Wish List”

  1. 1. Ability to retrieve mail on my ship. Heck, I have a comm system for incoming daily spacebattles for a reason! 😛 It would seem to be logical that I could retrieve my mail from there!

    I couldnt agree more on this point ! there is a cargo hold so why not a mail system next to it ! even more usefull would be a galatic market temrinial there too 🙂

Leave a Reply

