Still here :) Random Thoughts

Spending my game time this week working on capping as many toons as possible.  Since the 100% valor buff goes away on the 10th, I figured it would be a good idea… and even if I can’t do much, I should be able to upgrade weapons for everyone!

 

Wildstar – sounds interesting but I can’t really spend the money for another game AND the subscription.  Subbing to WoW and SWTOR didn’t work out well [mainly for Star Wars] but it was a one time deal due to the hubby getting a significant bonus just before.  I miss being part of the hoopla but then again, I’ve heard through the grapevine that everything is gated, so I’m not overly interested in playing vanilla again.  I played Vanilla WoW already.  I enjoyed it for what it was and while I have my own concerns about WoW, going back to the beginning isn’t really my ideal either.

 

We’re back at Garrosh on our raid team and we’re looking promising at this point.  It’s going to take a few weeks but I have confidence we’ll get him soon.

 

Oh I finished questing all the zones on my Azuremyst 90s 🙂  That netted a pretty good bit of money!  I’m also one toon shy of finishing Glorious! [all the panda mainland rares] which has also netted a fair amount of money and materials.  I’m debating whether I want to put the time of that into offserver alts but I may run a couple of them through… just depends on how long the wait is till the next expansion.

 

I likes lists… I get things done better and more if I have a list to check stuff off.  So yes, I have a weekly list of raids to run for mogs and things.  And I have a list of goals for before Warlords of Draenor.  [It’s actually the last post!].  I really appreciated the encouraging responses!  I’m glad to know others have their own lists.  I’ve had people tell me that making a list for a game is just silly but I think it’s smart.  It can help your focus in game.  I mean it’s not like I don’t make lists for real life stuff [which is why hubby suggested I make lists for in game].

 

I hope the alliance chopper wins.  I do have horde toons if the horde one does.  Frankly I think they need to end up putting both in game and not wait on the second one because otherwise you tick off half the base or close to it.  And if they wanted a true vote of which one was “best”, I’d have said you’d put both in game.  I voted alliance because that’s where my main is and that’s where I want another free mount.  Now I prefer the look of the alliance bike too [though I think a front wheel would look better] but I would have voted alliance regardless.  Sorry Horde – I do think your bike looks pretty sweet too.

 

 

Author: Askevar

Raid leader and Tank. Also is an altoholic

7 thoughts on “Still here :) Random Thoughts”

  1. My thoughts on the whole chopper thing would have been a little more practical for all involved. The winning bike is a free in-game bike. The other bike is a Blizzard purchasable item.

  2. To start with, you may not require lots oof stuff, nevertheless you
    will discover several necessary issues that you’ll should
    get on your beekeepig interest. Basic Beekeeping Prerequisites To turn into a
    professional beekeeper, a person needs to get severazl questions answered.
    You will require a hive tool, thwt can let you
    open the hive and inspect it.

  3. Pink axe, really? Is that photoshopped, or does that actually exist in game?

    Is that the hubby next to you in the picture?

    I’m all of level 58 with my blood death knight. I guess that’s why I ended up on your blog post. 😀 I’m loving the career so far, though. Playing one takes a fair amount of thoughts. It might just be my main now, even if I’m not yet aware of that.

    /agree on Wildstar. One bout of an MMO vanilla can go a long way for me.

    It’s a month later, so I bet you have Garrosh on farm now! If so, grats! If not, you can do it! 😀

    Grats on wrapping up all that questing! I rarely leave a dungeon long enough to see Elwyn’s trees, let alone quest. 😀

    Lists ftw!

    I hope your chopper won.

    Thanks for blogging! I’m going to go read some of your old blog entries now. I’m hooked! A fellow death knight tank that blogs, what’s not to like! 😀

  4. I was recommended this website by my cousin. I am
    not sure whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble.
    You’re incredible! Thanks!

  5. A. Magnetic energy generators are in relation to Faradayis Regulation of
    Induction., Fountain Air and more at Target Questionnaire
    shops and applied purchaser desire|During the quarter, the new SodaStream administration acted upon client requirement
    and made a decision to provide styles like
    Grape However, it’s also alot larger—which implies the
    soda isn’t nearly as strong and scrumptious as the Purefizz, or the Sodastream.

    Nevertheless, it finally produced a poor fizz and did not
    use generic SEVEN g Laser cartridges. The soda alone is toned, not evaluators
    say you can use two chargers to obtain more carbonation, but that’s less thrifty and requires more work.
    The soda-water just about raised.The Mosa Siphon got reasonable signifies
    from Street Record, but writers declare the pop tends to be flat—just such as the iSi, which seems to
    become depending on a layout that was similar. You will
    find two good approaches to produce soda athome: A soda device (just like the Sodastream) where
    the whole procedure is computerized by pressing a, or a siphon, which takes a tiny CO2 container.
    At their cores, each work the stress that is same and water to add carbon dioxide together .
    Ultimately, you want a siphon though our decide
    that is latest is just a pop unit.

Leave a Reply

